About the team

Eagle Works: Advanced Vehicle Lab is an organization, located at the Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University (ERAU) campus in Prescott, Arizona, dedicated to the creation of advanced vehicles. Eagle Works' current goal is to design, construct and race an electric land speed vehicle at the Bonneville Salt Flats racing competition. The team’s goal is to break the E-2 land speed record of 213 mph, set back in 1997. The club is entirely student-run, consisting of 42 undergraduate student members from all degree majors and class years.



Mitchell Caughron

Software Engineer

Class of 2022


robbie Konieczny

Mechanical Engineering - Propulsion

Class of 2020

Director of Fabrication

Kyle Magdaleno

Mechanical Engineering - Propulsion

Class of 2021


Safety Supervisor

Michelle luna

Industrial and Organizational Psychology

Class of 2020


Director of Research & Development

mason mckovich

Aerospace Engineering - Aeronautics

Class of 2021


Director of Systems

Matthew Norris

Aerospace Engineering - Astronautics

Class of 2020

Director of Business

emily hay

Mechanical Engineering - Energy

Class of 2021


disciplinary committee chair

andreea hauser

Aerospace Engineering - Aeronautics

Class of 2021

Eagle Works Leadership - Fall 2018.
Back row: Reece Ticotin, Emily Hay, Robbie Konieczny, Michelle Luna ; Front row: Sean Rager, Andreea Hauser, Mathew Norris and Julia Milhaylov .


In addition to the leadership, Eagle Works consists of 35 other student members ranging from all majors at Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University.

Evan Atlas

Mitchell Caughron

Matthew Chen

Sarah Collins

Alexander Crammond

Jonathan Crossley

MaeLee DeVries

Philip Elterman

Steven Duhamel

Jacob Goswick

Zachery Griswold

Adam Gross

Micah Jones

Samantha Kiesz

Kyle Kincheloe

Ethan Ky

Robert Larson

Evan McLain

Nick Meza

Julia Mihaylov

Victoria Nelson

Nate De Putter

Kakeru Ogata

Brady O’Hayer

Victor Peinado

Tyler Peterson

Sean Rager

Nicole Rauch

Reece Ticotin

Kathryn Toribio

John Trujillo

Andrew Ward

Thomas Winship

Belle Wong

Morgan Valiant

Eagle Works Team - Fall 2018.